Home  /  About  /  SURF AdComm and SURF Board

Board and Committees

SURF Administrative Committee

The Administrative Committee on Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowships is one of Caltech's administrative committees. Administrative committees are established by the president for the purpose of advising the administration on policy and procedural matters in a given area.


Richard Murray, EAS, Chair

R.M. (Michael) Alvarez, HSS

Geoffrey Blake, GPS

Marianne Bronner, BBE

Elena Mantovan, PMA

Adrian Ponce, JPL

Brian Stoltz, CCE

Ex Officio Members

Candace Rypisi, Director of Student-Faculty Programs

Dave Rossum, Chair of the SURF Board

Michelle Gonzalez, Business and Finance

Dean of Undergraduate Students

SURF Board

The SURF Board is a voluntary support organization consisting of individuals who are dedicated to the educational values of undergraduate research at Caltech, and who, through their advice, encouragement, and financial support, contribute to the vitality, continuity, and effectiveness of the SURF program.

Dave Rossum, Chair

Carolyn Ash, Life Member

Jasmine Bryant (SURF '93, '94)

Debbie Dison Hall, Life Member

Katherine Faber

John Glanville, Life Member

Harry Gray, Life Member

Peter Hung (SURF '05, '06, '07)

Melany Hunt

Carl Larson, Life Member

Ashish Mahabal

Thomas Miller, III

Farisa Morales (SURF '00)

Susan Murakami

Glenn Orton

Antoinette Perpall, Life Member

Adrian Ponce

Candace Rypisi, Ex Officio

John Sepikas

Fredrick H. Shair, Life Member

Michael Stefanko

Gary Stupian, Life Member

Victor Tsai (SURF '01, '02)

Michael Werner